1. Welcome! Here you can discuss news, events and everything going on in Leeds. Looking to sign up or log in? Click here!

Why isn't Leeds Forum more popular?

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Feedback' started by mazda_g, Aug 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mazda_g

mazda_g New Member

I think sites such as this are great for local people and I really don't get why more people are not using this forum?

I'm a Sheffield resident and the Sheffield version of this site is so well used and for this reason is so so useful. As someone who visits Leeds alot and may in the future move to Leeds, I joined this site and I am surprised by how underused it is.

Is this a new venture? And how could it become more popular?

Please take a look at the sheffieldforum.co.uk just to compare user levels.

2. Forum Ad Advertisement

3. Joe

Joe El Duderino

Re: Why isn't the Leeds Forum more popular?

Hello Mazda,

Leeds Forum has only been under the same ownership as Sheffield Forum since May so it hasn't really "grown wings" yet.

Also, Sheffield forum grew to its current user base of 100,000+ over the course of 7-8 years.

User numbers are growing steadily and there are also plans for a program of promotion for the forum.

4. mazda_g

mazda_g New Member

Thanks Joe - I'm a real fan of these types of sites and how useful they are for residents.

I hope this site becomes a popular well used site :)

5. DaFoot

DaFoot Member

Give it time. It will catch up so long as the people that have registered so far continue to post.

6. mazda_g

mazda_g New Member

I feel I have a social responsibility now - eek!

7. Joe

Joe El Duderino

Shoulder that responsibility and post on :icon_smile:

8. Malky

Malky New Member

Mazda g can I ask you what model you have if that’s where your name comes from.

9. horsforthonline

horsforthonline New Member