1. Welcome! Here you can discuss news, events and everything going on in Leeds. Looking to sign up or log in? Click here!

Paid Driving Technology Research Participants Required

Discussion in 'Leeds Classified Ads' started by Daniel, Jan 16, 2012.

1. Daniel

Daniel New Member

Hi all,

I am a research intern at the Institute for Transport Studies of the University of Leeds conducting a study aiming to evaluate the interaction of non-users of technology with driver assistance systems.

In order to complete the study, we require participants who fit the following criteria:

• Aged 18-35.
    • Regular drivers.
    • Non-users of any form of in-car technology e.g. SatNav

Volunteers will be interviewed while trying out a desktop simulation of a system providing information to the driver. Sessions will take place at the volunteer's convenience at the University of Leeds and should last no longer than one hour.

Participants will be paid £20.

If anyone is interested in volunteering or knows somebody who fits the criteria and who may be interested in taking part, please contact me via a personal message, at d.j.gillett@leeds.ac.uk or on 0113 343 1792.

Thanks,

Daniel

Last edited: Feb 7, 2012
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

3. harrygarner

harrygarner Member

Why the age restriction ?

4. Daniel

Daniel New Member

Hi,

The reason for the age restriction is that there is very little literature discussing technology acceptance/adoption by digitally excluded young adults, and this is something that we hope to shed more light on.

Daniel

5. Erin

Erin New Member

Surely anyone on here will be internet users though.

6. Daniel

Daniel New Member

Hi Erin,

Indeed, whilst forum members almost certainly will not fit the criteria, the post was largely to enquire as to whether any members might know of others who fit the criteria and may be interested in taking part, hence the final paragraph.

Thanks, Daniel

7. harrygarner

harrygarner Member