1. Welcome! Here you can discuss news, events and everything going on in Leeds. Looking to sign up or log in? Click here!

Jeffrey Lee Pierce (Gun Club) Sessions Prjoect: Black Moth

Discussion in 'Music Chat' started by JimGenie, Apr 11, 2014.

  1. JimGenie

    JimGenie New Member

    Favourite Bands:
    Black Sabbath
    Hey all,

    Thought I'd share some news on the upcoming volume of the Jeffrey Lee Pierce sessions project. It looks really exciting for anyone who's a fan of his work and this release includes the likes of Lydia Lunch, Warren Ellis, Iggy Pop, Jim Sclavunos, Thurston Moore, Nick Cave, Debbie Harry and Primal Scream.

    For those interested I found a great piece on the project via this interview which likens piecing together his songs from sketches to a sort of archaeological process: http://exeuntmagazine.com/features/the-shoebox-in-the-attic-jeffrey-lee-pierce-and-the-last-crusade/

    This time round Black Moth were lucky enough to be involved and our version is available for streaming in advance of the full release. Hope you enjoy!


    Here is the full track listing too:

    01 Nobody’s City – Iggy Pop with Nick Cave (feat. Thurston Moore)
    02 Kisses For My President – The Amber Lights with Debbie Harry
    03 Mexican Love – Black Moth
    04 Weird Kid Blues – Julie Christensen
    05 Ain’t My Problem Baby - Slim Cessna’s Auto Club
    06 Constant Limbo (Constant Rain) - Crippled Black Phoenix and Cypress Grove (feat. Mark Lanegan & Bertrand Cantat)
    07 Into The Fire – Nick Cave And Debbie Harry
    08 Thunderhead – Kris Needs Presents…Honey
    09 Desire By Blue River – Mark Lanegan and Bertrand Cantat
    10 Kitty In The Moonlight – The Amber Lights with Xanthe Waite
    11 Secret Fires – Ruby Throat
    12 Kisses For My President – Andrea Schroeder
    13 Body And Soul – James Johnston
    14 Goodbye Johnny (Andrew Weatherall’s Nyabinghi Noir Mix) - Primal Scream
    15 Break ‘Em Down - Hugo Race
    16 My Cadillac – Cypress Grove
    17 The Journey Is Long – Lydia Lunch and Jeffrey Lee Pierce
    18 Shame And Pain – Mark Stewart And Jeffrey Lee Pierce (feat. Thurston Moore)

    Full Release info available at: http://label.glitterhouse.com/upcoming.php?show=190

  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

Share This Page